The Eastern Africa nations in March 2016 formed a network to tackle Cybercrime.

Uganda, Kenya, South Sudan, Ethiopia, and Somalia have formed the Eastern African Cybercrime Criminal Justice Network. This will help exchange of information between law enforcement agencies among members on issues pertaining to the fight against cybercrime. The network will facilitate learning on best practices, and harmonisation of national laws. It will also provide technical assistance needs in the area of international cooperation to combat cybercrime. The initiative was championed by the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime and the Commonwealth Secretariat.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.